ARTSPACE free family artmaking

Next date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 | 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM

MainImage.jpg
Young children and their families can enjoy simple art activities guided by friendly art museum educators.

ArtSpace at the Museum of Art and Culture, yapang, fosters creativity and connection through free, family-centred art programs. We inspire families' imagination, encourage their artistic expression, and provide an inclusive space where everyone can explore the joy of art, regardless of age, ability or background.

We provide two sessions: 10am and 11am. Each session starts by exploring a current artwork on display and discussing these ideas as a tour group then making an artwork in response to the ideas or material use.

We request that you donate what you can to allow us to continue to provide this service to the community. A donation stand is located at MAC, yapang.

Weekly every Sunday - free sessions: 10.00am - 10.45am and 11.00am - 11:45pm


Sunday 30 June please book here

For a Dog themed Artspace


Bookings are required at this time for all members in your group.

Please book tickets for the adults and children attending the ARTSPACE session.

Please be mindful to cancel your tickets if you can’t attend as we often have a waiting list for each session.

Please note children must be accompanied by an adult at all times and the art activities will take about half an hour to complete.


Visiting the Gallery

All are welcome to engage with the exhibitions and enjoy self directed activities but the ARTSPACE sessions require booked places for all in your group including, adults and siblings that will be in the MAC studio space.

MAC - Museum of Art and Culture

Phone: 4921 0382

Email: [email protected]

Can't visit? You can create at home

ARTSPACE @ HOME

We have developed ART SPACE @ HOME so you and your little one can engage with art and be inspired to create.

Creativity and sustainably is key with the materials used for all our online ARTSPACE projects. We have tried to create projects that can be made out of things most households would have in their cupboards or recycling bins.

Every two week we will feature a simple art making activity with an extension for older children to build their skills and understanding.

See our online activities page.


When

  • Sunday, 06 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 06 March 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 13 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 13 March 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 20 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 20 March 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 27 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 27 March 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 03 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 03 April 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 10 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 10 April 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 24 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 24 April 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 01 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 01 May 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 08 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 08 May 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 15 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 15 May 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 22 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 22 May 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 29 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 29 May 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 05 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 05 June 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 12 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 12 June 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 26 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 26 June 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 03 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 03 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 10 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 10 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 17 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 17 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 24 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 24 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 31 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 31 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 07 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 07 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 14 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 14 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 28 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 28 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 04 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 04 September 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 11 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 11 September 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 18 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 18 September 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 09 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 09 October 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 16 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 16 October 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 23 October 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 30 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 30 October 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 06 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 06 November 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 13 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 13 November 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 20 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 20 November 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 27 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 27 November 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 04 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 04 December 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 11 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 11 December 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 18 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 18 December 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 01 January 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 08 January 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 15 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 15 January 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 22 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 22 January 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 05 February 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 12 February 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 26 February 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 05 March 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 12 March 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 19 March 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 March 2023 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 02 April 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 09 April 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 16 April 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 23 April 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 30 April 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 May 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 07 May 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 21 May 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 21 May 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 28 May 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 28 May 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 July 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 02 July 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 July 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 09 July 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 July 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 16 July 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 July 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 23 July 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 July 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 30 July 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 August 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 06 August 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 August 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 13 August 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 20 August 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 20 August 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 27 August 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 27 August 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 September 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 03 September 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 September 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 10 September 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 September 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 24 September 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 October 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 01 October 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 October 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 08 October 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 15 October 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 15 October 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 22 October 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 22 October 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 29 October 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 29 October 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 November 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 05 November 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 November 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 12 November 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 November 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 19 November 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 November 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 26 November 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 December 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 03 December 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 December 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 10 December 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 December 2023 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 17 December 2023 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 January 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 07 January 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 28 January 2024 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, 28 January 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, 04 February 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 04 February 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 11 February 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 11 February 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 18 February 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 18 February 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 25 February 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 25 February 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 03 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 03 March 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 10 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 10 March 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 17 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 17 March 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 24 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 24 March 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
  • Sunday, 07 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 07 April 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 28 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 28 April 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 05 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 05 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 12 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 12 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 26 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 26 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 02 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 02 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 09 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 09 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 16 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 16 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Sunday, 23 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Sunday, 23 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Location

Museum of Art and Culture Lake Macquarie, 1A First Street, Booragul, 2284, View in Google Maps

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.

Tagged as: